How to manage your website membership

User registration and managing access to exclusive content.
Tilda allows you to manage access to pages for individual users and to add registration for viewing content.
Manage individual account settings in Site settings → Restrict access → Personal account.
Adding users manually
Your personal account gives you two options for adding users: you may either create a user profile manually or allow an open registration.

To add a user manually, click the button 'Add user' on the title page.
Add user information to grant them access. You may create a name and a login, add the user to the appropriate group, generate or create a password.
Once you've done that, the user can log in following a link on the title page of their personal account or on the pages of each of these groups. A sample link looks like this: yoursite.com/members/login.
Creating a user registration page
A registration page is created automatically. To enable it, go to the personal account settings.
You will always find a link to this page on your personal account's title page. A sample link looks like this: yoursite.com/members/signup.
Registering members using Tilda forms
If you'd like to create a custom registration page or register users after they send you a message or a payment, use the personal account data capture tool.

Add this page in Site settings → Forms.
When setting up this data capture tool, you may select the group the user will join after they finish and submit their registration. Choose a form from the Form and button template category, configure it the way you want and tick the box against the name of the data capture service you're using in the block's Content section.
To create a paid-for registration, add a block with a cart and a payment system. In the payment system settings, tick the box 'Send data only if payment is successful'. Members will be added to the group after the payment has gone through.
Granting access to content using paid registration
To create a paid registration, add a block with a cart and a payment system. In the payment system settings tick the box 'Send data only if payment is successful'. Members will be added to the group after the payment has gone through.
Here's an example:

You are selling a course and setting up a checkout page. Add a block with a cart (an email address field must be included). Connect to the cart 'My account' receiver with the members area the user will be added to after completing payment.
In General Settings of your preferred payment system tick the box 'Send to receivers only after accepting payment'.
In the group settings of My account, enter the sum users must pay in order to be admitted to the group (this serves as an additional verification of the user's payment).
This is how it works:
  • A user clicks the 'Buy' button on the course page
  • A cart opens, the user fills in their data
  • The user goes to checkout page
  • They make their payment
  • Tilda receives payment confirmation
  • Tilda creates a user account and emails it to the user
  • User logs in their Personal account and can start using study materials

The whole process is automated and does not involve people (but you can add an option for sending a personal payment confirmation).
Are you running several courses? Then you need to create a separate payment page with a separate cart.
Managing groups and access to specific pages
You may divide users in separate groups. You may also create a list of specific pages they will be allowed to access as well as an index page (the title page featuring all the materials).

Users will be able to register for a separate group by following an individual link on the group page.

Create a group by using buttons in the menu on the left.
Create a group name and click on the button 'Create a new group'.
The group's main page will open. It will have two tabs — participants and pages. The participants' page will have the names of all users added by you and who have registered. You may either add them or remove them from the group by changing their status inside the table.
The Pages tab will feature all your pages. If you change their status to 'Add to group' the page will be open only to the users in this group.
In order to remove access to some pages completely, you may add them to a group that has no members. This way the pages may become accessible only if you add users to the group.
Made on
Tilda